Subscribe Get notified about all the new updates at daily

Prevent Your Windows From Saving Your Settings At Windows Exit!

When we Shut Down our windows, we can see a message saying Saving settings in the Logout screen. It is the process by which the settings are saved that are changed by us before logging of. We can prevent this by a simple trick

  • First, open Run from Start > Run…
  • Type gpedit.msc and press OK
  • Expand the tree as shown in the image below

  • Look at the right side, you can see an option named Don’t save settings at exit as shown in the image below

  • Double Click to open it
  • Under Setting tab, set the Enabled option

  • Press OK
  • You’re Done…!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *